Assuming there is no bodily injury or death resulting from the DUI, the minimum penalties for a misdemeanor first conviction are a fine of $390 fine plus over $1,000 in ordinary penalty assessments, plus additional DUI-only assessments for a total of approximately $1,800. You will also have either a 48-hour jail sentence or a 90-day license restriction allowing you to drive to and from your work—and for work—if required, and to and from an alcohol treatment program.
In California, the alleged victim of a DV crime can be: A spouse or former spouse, The other parent of the accused’s child, A current or former “cohabitant” (someone who lived with the accused for a substantial period of time), The accused’s fiancé or fiancée, or A current or former partner in a dating relationship.
The arraignment is the first time the defendant appears in court.At the arraignment, the judge tells the defendant: What the charges are, What his or her constitutional rights are, and That if he or she does not have enough money to hire a lawyer, the court will appoint a lawyer free of charge.
According to California Penal Code §488, petty theft is the crime of stealing items or money that is worth less than $400.00. A common example of petty theft is shoplifting. Depending on your criminal record and the nature of the theft, you can face a misdemeanor or felony charge for petty theft.